Cucumber, Avocado, and Feta Salad

It sure doesn’t feel like May around here. It’s been dreary and rainy and cold forever. I’m pretty sure my Vitamin D has reached severely deficient levels thanks to these last 3 months or so of where-are-you-sunshine? But I know it’s coming. I just know it. A glimpse here and there, no matter how brief, has me completely reassured that a good gross-hot summer is just around the corner. I don’t know where that corner is, or how to get myself there more quickly, but when I get there, and I get around it, I’m going to need to change my clothes three times a day. I just know it. And I’m preparing for it by reintroducing summer-feeling foods into our meals. Like this very simple, happy, bright, light, fresh salad. Just a few basic ingredients and you’re good to go. I didn’t, but add in some fresh herbs (dill or parsley would be perfect) and it’ll be even better. Here you go.

WHAT YOU NEED
* 1 English (seedless) cucumber, diced
* 1 ripe avocado, diced
* crumbled feta cheese (as much as you like)
* juice of half a lemon
* 1T olive oil
* lemon pepper, to taste

WHAT TO DO
Prepare your cucumber and avocado and add them to a bowl. Top with feta. Squeeze lemon juice and drizzle olive oil on top. Finish with a little lemon pepper (regular black pepper will work just fine, too). Toss carefully to mix. Serve. Preferably with a tall, cool mojito (amiright?!).

cafsal

3 thoughts on “Cucumber, Avocado, and Feta Salad

Leave a Reply

