Quick Side: 5 Ingredient Parmesan Brussels Sprouts

My love affair with Brussels sprouts is well documented by now. I don’t think I need to, but I’ll say it again, I could literally eat them every day, any way, and never get sick of them. I would actually love for someone to challenge me to that so that I could prove it. But I digress. I actually planned to cook these on a sheet pan in the oven with steak and potato wedges (OMG – the potato wedges. That recipe’s for another day.), but then I didn’t really have room on the sheet pan so I decided to change the plan up. YUMM-O. Here you go.

WHAT YOU NEED
* ~1lb fresh Brussels sprouts, ends trimmed, cut in half lengthwise
* 2T olive oil
* ~1/4C grated Parmesan cheese
* 1-2t garlic salt
* fresh ground pepper

WHAT TO DO
Heat the olive oil in a large skillet (again, this Cuisinart Everyday Pan is my go-to) over medium heat. Add the Brussels sprouts, Parmesan, garlic salt, and pepper to taste, gently toss to coat, and saute about 20 minutes, mixing occasionally, until your sprouts begin to get a nice char on the cut side, and some of the leaves begin to crisp up. Serve hot.

ParmBSprouts

Leave a Reply

